Leading the pack

I met Aliscotia today for a coffee and was telling her about my current project of scanning all the photos of Holly since she was a tiny puppy from prints into my laptop.  However, I had mislaid this very first photo of her and have spent about three days scouring the house, looking in every drawer, cupboard, photo folder, etc. with no luck - until just now!  Eureka!  I found it in the "safe place" (a tin) where I'd put it in about a year ago, as it used to be up on a photo board in our hall along with other prints dating from 1999!.  I'm so pleased to have found it and as it is now virtually dark outside, I thought I'd make it my blip for today.

It was taken by the lady who owned Holly's mother Willow and shows her being the bravest of all eight puppies, trying to get over the straw bales in the stable where they were born to explore the world outside!  We were told Holly was always the first puppy to try something new.  She was a podgy little thing with such short legs - hard to imagine what an elegant dog she'd grow into.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.