not looking too bright

It's been my day off but I think I've been busier than I would have been at work.

Out early to perform daughterly duties for the oldsters.     Not looking too bright for StepM.  I'll not go into the details.     I then had quite a few errands to run, things to drop off, things to pick up etc etc.   Had a much needed cuddle with an adorable old black and white mongrel called Bella at our accountant's office.  Shh...don't tell Lottie. 

I needed to get out and gather my thoughts when I got back home so I snuggled in to Pete's lovely cosy weather proof jacket ("does this mean I'm going to honk of your perfume next time i put it on"),  grabbed the camera, plugged myself in to some music and trudged up the slippery slope to the aerodrome.     

I feel a medicinal whisky might be in order later.





  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.