Real Pie Club

I really wanted to combine my lunch with Abstract Thursday, but every effect that I tried made the food look terrible, so this is it raw – well not raw as Ross had cooked it perfectly.
 
I am not alone where nothing annoys me more in a restaurant than with a casserole served up with a piece of dry puff pastry thrown at it being called a pie.  No matter how good a casserole is it is not a pie because you throw dry puff pastry at it.  This is real pie.
 
We were a little bit worried as some time ago a pie had appeared on the pub menu which was not a pie, but that was before John & Louise had taken over as landlord and landlady.  When, last weekend, we (members of the FNDG Wash-up Party Meeting) had queried the pie on the new menu Ross assured us that he had been stuck with the imitation pie before because the last landlord had not supplied any pie dishes –  a black spot had been administered.  All is well now!
 
One day I will start the ‘Real Pie Club’ where we can name and shame the charlatans.


ps: For some unknown reason I started a ‘Public Group’ page on Facebook (I HATE Facebook) for the ‘Real Pie Club’.  If any of you fancy joining the page then click on the link and sign up or whatever you do.  Heavens know what we will do on there, but it’s a start in the right direction.  My ambition is a separate website with a forum where members can rate restaurant pies, giving black marks for the charlatans and rating the real ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.