Light bookending the darkness

Not quite such weird light as yesterday afternoon in my office, but the fact that the timing of the two photographs was separated by quite a few hours is a reminder of the fact that we have now entered the dog days where the darkness is considerably longer than the light.

We were up quite early, partly because I'm suffering still from early morning wakefulness, but also because I had an appointment at the other end of town by 9am. I was planning to cycle, and then to get the bus, but in the end foul weather dictated that I took the car.

The rest of the day has been spent making rather slow progress. I'm afraid the fag end of the jet lag plus a certain sort of Weltschmerz is meaning that I'm not at my most efficient right now.

Anyway, here's an entry for my winter-sunrises-from-the-balcony series.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.