Rows of strings and things

Spending a lot of time today cleaning up old files and uninstalling programs that I don't use so that this older computer will have room if I decide to upgrade to the full version of photoshop.  Housework is calling too.
Another possible entry for the weekly challenge of Rows of Things.   The guitar should be used for something!  It sits in the corner begging me to pick it up and play, but it's been so long that I forget almost everything I learned.  I added the texture of rows of trees from a shot I took last fall, just to add a bit of contrast to the guitar. 
It's a bit of a stretch for the Abstract Thursday theme of Fauvism but I decided to tag it anyway. 
Extra:  A shout out to our younger granddaughter, Kalyn, whose volleyball team won the Fraser Valley Senior Girls Volleyball Championship last night - and she was the MVP!  She's the one who told me that I used to be an athlete.  I hope that she'll at least acknowledge that she inherited some of her athletic genes from me.  Ha!  Our daughter sent us the photo.
The team is headed for the provincials in early December.
Local newspaper article with some lovely words about Kalyn from her coach:  article

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.