I FIND A LOT OF THESE LITTLE CREATURES called in dutch: vuurwants. Pyrrhocoris apterus.

on the seed heads of the hollyhocks. The one of my picture favours colour still.
And so does Piet Hein whom I asked to help me choose.
Some time ago I had planted a little balsamine plant, now it lay on the eart, covered with lice and I see several ants, big ones, running upon the stem, happy to have them in their might. I come near to take pictures but they are not thankful to me that I had brought the plant, they jump upon my camera, attack: they shout if they could do that.
First thing in the morning I poured water in the plant containers, the earth in it awfully dry. I like the warm weather, perhaps I better say the hot weather. It is pleasant but only in the shade.
I like the relaxed sphere here after the long hours of travelling yesterday, although everything went well.
For some shopping we will walk down the hill when it will be a bit cooler. Slowly, no hurry at all.

My haiku:

Into the valley
Towards the refreshing stream
Children and horses

And the proverb:

A good song is not worse for being sung twice.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.