We have lift off

This evening the countdown to Christmas started with the turning on of the Christmas lights in Lincoln.
So once I finished work I went home got changed and  had some Tea before heading in to town to take a few shots.
It was a cold night and i might as well have saved myself a journey and used a shot from last year as they are the same ones in the same positions as the last few years. I arrived after they had been turned on by Kerry Katona hoping to avoid a lot of the crowds but still plenty of people around. I decided to use a couple of shots of street vendors the main one showing a big bundle of balloons with an extra one of flashing wands.
I will go again when i can set up my tripod and take a few light shots with crowds bumping into me 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.