Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

How Many Beans...

...would you like?

My old espresso machine had been getting very temperamental, and refused to work at all a couple of days ago. Despite all my pleas and caresses, the red light stayed on.

After two mornings sans café I decided to take it to Seattle Coffee Gear in Lynnwood for a check today. I'd already researched a possible replacement. I unplugged it, impulsively plugged it back in for a last try, and the red light changed back to green. I wasn't going to count on that lasting, and headed south on I-5. The machine was probably about ten years old.

Long before I got to the store, I'd realized that it probably didn't make sense to spend money repairing a ten-year-old appliance. The man in the service department at SCG agreed -- of course -- so I brought this beauty home. It was expensive, but it will pay for itself in less than a year if I just make one latte/capuccino a day.

The amount of coffee dispensed can varied, and is indicated by the number of solid beans (1 to 5) in this menu selection.

I'll spring eagerly out of bed tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.