WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Autumn colour

A more hectic day than we have been accustomed to recently, with a lot of to-ing and fro-ing. In the evening, the first rehearsal of our reborn choir. And as I have recruited T, a new friend from the next village, I have company for the two-hour round trip. It was lovely to be back singing again, and the recruitment has worked so well that we actually have more members than we did last year, despite the membership fee having tripled.  So take that, former funders :)

On the way back we detoured via Lézignan to pick up S, who had been to the Cine Club to see Ascenseur pour l'échafaud -- I was disappointed to miss this as I haven't seen it for years and it's one of my favourite French films, with a fabulous score by Miles Davis. Eventually home just before midnight.

This is another door blip, kind of. I fell back on it after missing the glorious sky just before sunset because I was driving and by the time I was able to stop the light had gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.