Fun in the Fens

By Jimbofin

Man's Struggle

My relationship with Coventry makes Larkin's look healthy.

Still I struggled in today with two objectives. One was to capture this blip of Walter Ritchie's massive panel, one of two, now on the side of the Herbert Art Gallery.

There are many things I've got against Coventry, but it does have an excellent collection of post war public artworks and the Herbert also has a nice cafe. OK I'm often nasty about Coventry, so here is my homage to the place.

My other objective was to do some street photography, and that is where I failed miserably. I just don't feel comfortable doing it in Coventry. I do genuinely half expect to get smashed in the face, or at the very least have the camera stolen. Chavtastic.

Oh yes, and Happy Birthday mum

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.