A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Flower Friday 18 :: FF18 :: Freebie

Now we are truly heading into the darker damp depths of winter in the UK finding flowers isn't easy. My rose still tries but I fear not for much longer. 

So I turn to a plant I picked up yesterday from the garden centre two of my daughters work at. Coolings has been established by the same family for over a 100 years. It is a true nursery/plantsman garden centre. Most of their plants don't arrive on a lorry then straight out to sell. If they don't grow them from scratch they nurture them until they are confident enough to give hardy plants a 5 year guarantee.

 As a member of their loyalty scheme I was given this cyclamen as a gift for November, I also took advantage of their special offer of 3 ferns for just £5. Nothing better than a flower than a free one... ;o)

I'd like to thank BikerBear for giving my Flower Friday entry last week a heart. I don't normally bare my soul on Blip but I needed to explain why I have been missing from journals for so long. Next week I head back to Hong Kong for my brother's funeral. I will try and get back into the groove soon after. Thank you one and all for the kind comments over the past period of time, they are heart warming to say the least.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.