A Rose

Pam came to visit this morning with milk and biscuits. She also brought me a HUGE bunch of flowers - you can see one I've picked out as my favourite.   Somehow or other  -  as you do  -  we got to discussing old singers that perhaps should give up a little earlier.  That didn't include Dolly Parton, by the way!  I suppose Country Music is my style and a Lynne Andersen song I love is I Never promised you a Rose Garden!  Just click there and have a listen.  She might be 'getting on a bit' but boy can she sing!  I like what Leanne Rhimes wrote about a Rose and it could be applied to all plant life: "Just remember, during the winter, far beneath the bitter snow, that there's a seed that with the sun's love in the spring becomes a rose".  I like that idea. Have a nice evening:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.