YellowTeddy

By YellowTeddy

Warming up

I finally bit the bullet and bought a new phone. My old one was severely lacking in memory and it was regularly showing me the "95% full transfer your data" status. After my poor little phone struggled to manage to open applications without lagging or freezing I finally gave in and ordered a new phone with twice the memory. Hopefully it will be a while before it runs out again as this was why I upgraded last time too.

So after spending some hours fiddling with the settings I got as far as taking a photo. The camera on this has half the number of mega pixels compared to my old phone, but each pixel is apparently larger and can capture more light, supposedly meaning the photos are better. We shall see... In the mean time, this is the first picture taken with this phone. My old phone struggled more indoors so so far so good.

Today has been very cold and rainy. In the blip Arthur was lazing infront of the heater keeping warm. We have put a little fan heater in our dining room this afternoon as our heating system lacks radiators in this part of the house. The dining room has one radiator which also heats the hall and kitchen - not really enough heat output for the area. Hopefully we will get this remedied before winter gets well under way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.