See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Goldcrest

The sun tempted me out to the country park even though I had things at home that really need doing. Lots of wildlife to see but I was especially pleased to see a lovely pair of little Goldcrests darting about in the bushes........these birds are soooooo tiny (about the size of a ping pong ball, or possibly even smaller than that) and they are really fast but they didn't seem to be too worried about my presence, so I was able to attempt quite a few shots.........most were just tails or twigs but I was really pleased with this one ( the bird even has a tiny insect in it's beak) and I have included an extra of him showing off his beautiful gold stripe on his head ............it was a very welcome distraction for an hour :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.