Northern Star

By Lifferz

Dashing

A dashing interior and a dash back to the airport.

A great couple of days of training in Belfast. I feel I've learned quite a lot of things which is great. I decided that after the conference closed I had just enough time to call in The Crown Liquor Saloon which is conveniently located right opposite the bus station. You have to do a google image search for it as my picture won't do it justice at all.

It has a magnificent interior of dark, carved wooden screens and finials. There is some amazing painted glass, super colourful mosaics behind the bar and an amazing Floor and ceiling. I'm just sorry that my hands were shaking and I was a bit out of breath when I took this rather dodgy shot, the lens kept steaming up on my phone!

I found out afterwards that my friend used to have this pub as her local when she was at Uni but she didn't rate the Guinness at all. I had Oysters here about 15 years ago and they were better than any I've had in France.

It's cold in Belfast and snowed a bit yesterday, everyone is really wrapped up and I hadn't anticipated it would be soooo cold.

I fly back soon and I'm looking forward to taking the blue chef's plaster off my finger once I'm back home so I can see what damage I've done. I've never cut myself so badly it really won't stop bleeding so I'm not touching the plaster till I'm set up with back up first aid bits and bobs! I may have to plunge it in medicinal alcohol just to be safe, it's not hurting like it was all of yesterday ( thank goodness) but there's something not good going on with it.

Ready to sleep the big sleep once I'm home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.