Skip it

Such a stunningly beautiful sun shiny day, not a cloud in the sky, that at 8.30 I took my class of year 12 and 13 outside into the gardens to marvel at the light on our main school building, and then I made them kick leaves.  It took but a moment for them to realise I was serious. Some of them even skipped through them. When I rule the world, fallen leaf pile kicking and skipping will be compulsory in Autumn, regardless of age.

It is now 21.05 and I have been at Istanbul airport for nearly five hours and still have 90 minutes till my flight - assuming no delays. I took the after school bus because it is easy, cheap and reliable, but an even longer wait at the airport than usual - withTurkey NOT putting the clocks back, all flights take off one hour later than originally advertised in order to arrive at the same time as scheduled in the UK. Safe to say I am bored. Terminally so. Time in the airport really does not fly. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.