Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

Under the Tilburg sun (or: Feeling, Hot, Hot, Hot!

Tidied up the garden a bit today, was pleasantly surprised to notice how well the herbs (particularly sage) are doing.

The lavender that was bought for me a while back had seen better days, so I went to the plant stall at the market and bought some heathers to put in the pot instead.

I've just looked at the weather barometer and apparently it's 34.2 degrees in the shade outside, and it's 28.5 degrees inside. I was going to post a photo of the barometer, but thought a photo of the garden would be nicer.
The collapsed cat on the path is still alive, but so very hot. And as I'm typing this, he's just come in to throw up. Someone has been eating too much grass again.....

I spent most of the afternoon at the local baths, it was busy, but the water was lovely and cool here in Tilburg, Tuscanyshire.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.