Old Wheel Rims and a Bird makes Art

Since day one here I've been taken with this sculpture. It's a couple of old rusting wheel rims cleverly welded together with a bird added at the top. The balance is just right (even if the angle of the sun wasn't kind).

The vines behind were planted by the previous owner. The current owner has left them there for looks and the possibility a future owner might want them. There are several small vineyards in the district.

In the background on the left is the house I'm living in. The attached garage (left) makes it look bigger. Part of my hosts home is visible on the right.

Yesterday's physio appointment confirmed I have a minor, niggly calf tear. It doesn't hurt walking or cycling but under load of running it's not happy. So far I've done my exercises as prescribed :-)

The house is clean and tidy, I exercised, pottered around and enjoyed where I find myself living. I biked down the drive way and visited my friend. We had a cup of tea and she printed off a copy of my eulogy for tomorrow's funeral.

That's the nub I guess, no matter what I do there's a dull ache left by Diana's death.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.