Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

View Across The Orchard

An early blip today as when I awoke there was a heavy frost. I took a variety of pictures and decided that this one showed some of the frost in the shadows, but also the sunshine. I have also included an extra, yellow leaves against the blue sky, taken at the same time. The frost during the night has brought down a lot of apples, so many on the ground that it is difficult to walk under the trees; the deer will soon take care of them.

I am out this afternoon to the first Mensa café meeting in Bishop’s Stortford, will there be just my husband and I? Who knows, but if we are we can still eat cake and drink coffee, not a bad way to spend an afternoon.

Many thanks to everyone for identifying the flower, as soon as its name was mentioned I remembered!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.