pensive mirror...

|||





“Mirrors should think longer before they reflect.”
Jean Cocteau 





"Every time when I look in the mirror
(rarely though...very, very occasionally...ain't that vain!...)
All these lines on my face getting clearer
(can't see any...can you?...need my glasses, where are they?...
The past is gone

(gone...gone...gone...)
It went by, like dusk to dawn
(yep...exactly like that...)
Isn't that the way?"
(is it?...)



( stop worrying and...sing with me?... sing for the years...
sing for the laughter...sing for the tears...sing with me, just for today...
I grew up got older with this song...my teenage son playing it in his bedroom...with friends...me asking them to turn the volume down and now?...listening to it very loudly!!...never too late!?...:-)



“Worse than not realizing the dreams of your youth would be to have been young and never dreamed at all.”
Jean Genet


(I did dream but...what were they?...;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.