Scattered Polaroids

By sp

I'd bought a month return to Winchester almost a month ago and only used half, so we decided to go today before it ran out.

Me and Pose were discussing it the other day - how long will it be before we go back and it doesn't feel like home? I don't really know what it felt like today. It was really like I'd never left, and I kept having to remind myself that I couldn't go to my house.

A lovely day, anyway. It was already sunny here, but in Winch it stayed overcast (but still pretty boiling) until about midday. We started with a walk by the river and then up St Catherine's.

"I don't look too haggard do I? I had just climbed a mountain!" was my mum's reaction to me blipping her. It did feel a bit like that, but we were spurred on by the thought of the celebratory pastries we had at the top.

Had a wander round the castle. Then a charity shop/Hambledon/Whittards/Cath Kidston sesh. Then a picnic lunch by the river at the back of uni. Then a walk in the moors. Then a lounge by the cathedral.

Then home. It's still boiling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.