Off to Steampunk!

Thank you to Verity and Jim who took me to parkrun this morning!  We were fortunate to get a dry, sunny 30 minutes out of a day of wintry showers.  Thank you also for the yummy grapes, still can't believe we can grow them up t'North!

Back home and showered, tomato soup on the stove and more apples stewing.......

I had just sat down to begin work on the Club Newsletter when neighbour Jo and her friends walked by the window on the way to Haworth for the Steampunk Festival.  I've mislaid my keys and Tony is away for the day so I had to hastily find the window key and capture them through the gap!  Don't they look great!  Corinthian Column has organised us for a walk tomorrow, which will take in Haworth, so hopefully we will get to see lots more fantastic dressing up on the second day of the festival.

Blipmeet !
I am meeting winchwench for a cuppa and look at Saltaire this coming Monday.  We will be in Salt's Diner (in Salt's Mill) at 10am and you are very welcome to join us!  E-mail me on wendy.carlyle@btinternet.com if you can make it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.