Frosted leaf

My wish for the weekend came true this morning when I woke up to find a dusting of snow over Pitlochry. I think that today must be the first day of winter.

This morning we drove to Birnam and then took a walk through the woods and up into the hills with our cameras. Many photos were taken, mainly of trees against blue skies. This is my favourite in my set.

Unfortunately Mr hazelh dropped his camera within 10 minutes of setting off, rendering it inoperable :-(

This afternoon smcairnx and I are popping into town to browse our way along the High Street. Meanwhile Mr hazelh and Mr smcairnx will play guitar together. All four of us will reconvene for a trip to the theatre this evening.

Exercise today: 9k walk, wander into Pitlochry and back x 2 (to the shops and then the theatre) - ~30,000 steps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.