misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Run, Bambi, Run....

Announcing Hunting Season (with guns) begins today, Saturday.
mr. Chubbs cafe  Announces on this board that the Hunters Breakfast will start serving at 3:00 a.m.
Sorry the sun was shining on this announcement board making it hard to read... so I am putting the words here. It is wishing good luck to all hunters. For those white tail deer that can read, then this is an official warning for the week. Hope the hunters do not shoot one another.
Hunters come up here from downstate close to New York City every year. They have a reputation for heavy drinking-- which gives a chance of survival to the deer since many hunters get blindingly drunk and miss killing their single allotted deer.
The hunt goes on over Thanksgiving weekend. Those of us who wish to walk off the heavy meal through the countryside take their lives in their hands. It's our "tradition".
I think the Bow and Arrow season follows for two weeks after this for any stragglers..
Weather prediction is for the blizzard that is aiming for us from the midwest onto the east coast will dump about a foot of snow here on Sunday night and every day thereafter. I will have to locate my big snow shovel and ice melting salt, I guess. I hope my helpful neighbour comes over with his Kubota machine to dig me out.
>>>>>>>>>>>>  And thus the seasons change in New England.<<<<<<<

Extra:

At the Village Square this morning the sun shone, the temperature neared 75ºF and this hand re-furbished flashy car was parked for all to admire.
As far as I could tell there are no handles on the side doors for opening the car.
 When  I saw the proud owner leave the cafe and get into his car, I spotted a silver button on the inside panel of the door, but no handle.
Futuristic car sparkling in the sunshine. I guess it will be parked inside for the winter which arrives tomorrow night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.