Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Project autumn...

continues.

This is a cherry tree that decorates our neighbourhood.  I woke up to a melting frost so only those who live in Winchester know how late I did wake up and a glorious blue sky which had me nipping straight out with my camera.  I have had my eye on the tree since its leaves started turning from salmon to pinky tomato, but the number still attached to their twigs have halved in the last 3 days.

Also very quickly now the sweet chestnut trees are turning from dark to yellow-green.  It must be the frosts this week.  They're on my hit list too.

This afternoon I went to see Redflash reckoning - accurately, as it happens - that despite the home made flower food her vases might need replenishing.  (Recipe: 2 pints water, 1 teaspoon sugar, 2 teaspoons lemon juice, 1 teaspoon bleach).  It was lovely to see her.

Have a good Saturday night, peeps xx

PS:  if you think the colour ridiculous, just know I have de-saturated it a bit!
PPS: just changed the image for this one because I can't quite resist the tightly furled new buds that will open next spring :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.