Glycerin Leaves

A week or so ago, I collected some of the beautiful autumn leaves that were lying on the ground and took them home with thoughts of maybe displaying them in a bowl, as they gradually withered. Well, a bit  of research on the internet told me that it might be possible to preserve them a little longer, if I were to submerge them in a mix of glycerin and water (one part glycerin to two parts water) and leave them for up to six days. I decided it was worth a try...... Today, they came out of the glycerin. I don't think they are as pristine as when they went in but they are still looking pretty good. Only time will tell whether or not the preservation process has been successful! I enjoyed photographing them for my blip though :)

Best enjoyed on the black background!

Not much else to report today. The only time I stepped outside was to get my tripod from the car! (Although this shot was one of the first I took and was hand held)

Hope you've had a relaxing Saturday!

Huge thanks for all the stars and hearts you showered on yesterday's sunrise - the lovely comments, too! I'm thrilled that it is now on Page One! 


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.