GOLDEN

This morning's view.

Millie and I had a good walk and I decided not to take my camera and just enjoy being lost in thought and chatting to other walkers we met. 

Twice, formations of geese flew over and I was annoyed that I was unprepared for such a good photo opportunity.

My daughter came home last night. Her right lower leg and her foot are in plaster and a plastic boot! I am making a fuss of her. She spent yesterday evening in her late Grandad's dressing gown, curled up on the sofa drinking hot chocolate. We tried to watch TV together but neither of us could keep our eyes open!  

A quiet coffee club this afternoon. Just 7 of us.

Got some chocolate because it Saturday.

Extra is Milan Cathedral; sent by my husband this morning. Italy is cold and wet too.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.