Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Happy flowers

Today has been a MUCH better day! First off, we visited ACE (ACE is the place) to check out their Christmas stuff. We also had a look at their garden centre (my blip) and G had a big wander round the aquariums (she now wants one)!!

We left without parting with any cash though... and off to nearby Festival City... to IKEA of course. Got some new plants for my Dad's grave as it will be five years this year. Spent the afternoon at home. I managed to wirelessly project the feed from one of Gs laptops onto the TV screen so we could look at some websites whilst still being on our own sofas. That was fun.

The bougainvillea I saw today had colours I've not seen before, hence the blip. And an extra from coffee time...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.