Grand Pier

We had a walk along the prom at Teignmouth this morning. I say we but, Marian, Pip and I drove there and had a walk while Bruno ran from home and then all the way along the prom to Holcombe where the prom ends and back to the pier to meet us. !!!

The tide was well in but the water was fairly calm, There seemed to be a lifeguard training session going on, it was interesting to watch them launching off the beach on surfboards and heading out with legs kicking above them. Not sure why they do that bit, maybe it gives momentum.

I thought this shot of the pier gave a different perspective and one I haven't blipped before.  It looks as if the sides of the pier have taken a knock in recent stormy seas (I've repaired the damage in Photoshop because I didn't like it. I bet the owners wish it was so easy in real life. Unfortunately, my camera was sitting in the hallway ready to go out with me but the iPhone stepped up to the plate qon this occasion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.