Bale Grabber

Not too sure if that's what it is called but I mean the thing on the end of the front loader - the two arms that are wrapped around a round bale of hay.

Some may remember in the last few months, Farmer Andreas delivering hay bales to us which he had transported on two spikes attached to the front of the tractor. With our very low entrance height and without a frontloader, it was a (small) pain getting the bale up in to the vertical and on to a pallet.

Possibly fed up with the task, Andreas has invested in a frontloader and the bale implement. Job done in seconds and the bale positioned perfectly without anyone lifting a hand.

I wasted the day trying to sort out some of my office and even started to photograph things that I ought to sell off/give away. As always kept coming across all sorts of memories that distracted me. As did the fact that I changed the camera setting to lowest quality and this Blip and the following 3 days all have awful photos - well, even worse than normal.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.