Let there be light

It was hard work to get up this morning and even harder work getting back to 8:30 spin with the bestest friend. Both of us felt a bit poorly during but I think I feel better having done it. Home to Bailey who was keen to go for a walk once I was showered and out of my gym kit. The sun was still shining so we went down the back lane and into the quarry - another first-in-ages event. Bailey enjoyed the breadth of smells and I enjoyed the sunshine but not the mud - it turned out to be a good job that I had dug out my wellies. 

I did a food shop after lunch whilst Bailey slept in the sun. He definitely shifted himself for a visit from the favourite but he returned to the spare bed once he'd gone and has stayed there ever since. At least he didn't interrupt Strictly. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.