Sense of Purpose

By brainfreeze

The disappearance of snow

Almost all of the snow has disapperance. Fortunately the process has been quite fast so there wasn't that much slush. Apparently the next few days are gonna be rather rainy.

I finished my Rokumentti experience with another two film day. First I went to see a documentary about the life - and mental decline - of Bad Brains vocalist Paul "H.R." Hudson. Later at night I wen to see the classic 1981 documentary The Decline of Western Civilization, about Los Angeles punk scene.

To sum up the Rokumentti experience, it feels a bit absurd to see films about some of your all time favourite artists, which aren't really well known enough that I'd necessary expect a film made about them, let alone one that I can watch in a movie theater in my smallish home town in Eastern Finland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.