It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

The Fuel of Champions

I don't normally go for celebrity endorsement but Nigel, Team GB and Team Sky nutritionist, recommends veg juice smoothies....he says Cav and Sir Sidechops loves them. They are a major part of breakfast in the Tour de France.

They sound horrible but Nige says they taste great so I gave it a go. My version of recipe: 2 small beetroot, 1 carrot, large chunk of ginger, 2 stalks of celery, 4 strawberries and a handful of blueberries. Yummy! The ginger really makes it, although drinking more than a small glass is hard work!

I've not got much to blip about. I've had a bug and it's laid me low for a few days. I managed a wee trip to Glossop and an unsuccessful run today and slept loads. Rosemary is doing the Adidas Terrex which involves racing a prologue tmz and then 5 solid days of running, cycling, canoeing and climbing. They race right through only having short breaks of about 2 hours! Savage! I miss her already!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.