an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Everyone's a critic

Last night Boy was up to his usual tricks of not letting Wife sleep until he came in with us. Once in he then spends the rest of the night slowly rotating round clockwise until he can lie with his head and shoulders across Wifes chest and his feet pushing against me slowly trying to edge me out. This means none of us get enough sleep and so are all very grumpy when we have to physically get up.

Wife and I tried to give each other a chance to go back to bed but neither of us could sleep. We were a bit stuck of what to do today, though I had to go to the vets for some treatment. Not for me but for our Bruce. Well we ended up carrying on in the car to Chichester. Luckily we headed to park the car in a different spot to usual which meant we started out in a different part of town near restaurants (we really needed lunch) and finished in a play park (the little ones went wild and needed the exercise).

In between these stops we had a pop round some shops in the searing heat, got Girl some very good school shoes. Whilst wandering we saw that the Chichester Camera Club were having an exhibition so we popped in.

The standard was really high with some incredible pictures and the members there were really happy for my to snap the little ones in amoungst the exhibition. A miserable man dressed all in black was not so happy though and showed his displeasure to Wife with an very disapproving look and a tut as they crawled under some stands for a picture (at least I captured the moment).

At the time I was quite put out when Wife told me about the mans reaction but really its fair enough I suppose, as maybe without me realising they got under his feet a bit, and maybe he doesn't like children (I don't sometimes). I am trying to ensure my little ones see things and get opinions on them and to do that we have to make it fun, in what sometimes is a boring, adult world.

In fact it is often a boring adult world for a lot of us, especially on a hot day when you are all dressed in black. Maybe we should all try and have a bit of a crawl on the floor next time we are somewhere a bit different to make it more fun, if anything its probably cooler down there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.