The second half of life..

By twigs

Windy garden

One out of the bag!  Today felt like an 'old' Sunday.......time, space, sunshine, relaxation, chores, visitor, garden.  Wonderful.

It began when I got up at 6.30am to watch the All Blacks play Ireland (iffy game, but great to see the AB's back on top).  That morphed into an hour or so of report writing then a trip to school to do some printing.  Home then into my 'me-time'.  It feels like a very, very long time since I've felt connected...........to anything.  I can feel a shift........ I'm working to keep the momentum going.

This shot is in the garden.  The wind that has howled all day (I'm sure it was calm when I first got up....??) and the trees have danced and shed leaves as a result.  ND filter, wide aperture, long exposure.  And LB (the cat) never moved!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.