Computing cover

Another cold day. I've moved the apples into my office to protect them from frost. Now the only question is how to work without heating them up too much. Another building, maybe?

I did a run to the dump, emptied the trailer, and picked up some weatherboarding to fix the chicken house. Sarah was round visiting Claire, and I joined them for a while before starting on my joinery task. I got most of it done, and will finish it off tomorrow.

Angus has been in Edinburgh skating with friends. I wait at Dolphinton to collect him off the bus. He gets off at West Linton. He's without mobile and the phone box won't take his coins. A passer by lets him use her phone, so phones home. Claire then calls me and I head for West Linton. When I get there he's nowhere to be seen, and there's a text from Claire to say that the passer by offered him a lift home. So, it's back home for me too - the best part of an hour wasted.

It's not over, because we're off to the Howgate tonight, and have to go via West Linton where Angus has left his skateboard leaning against the phone box.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.