A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Ghost Trains

The day has conspired against me today. I was to show some visiting Canadian friends around London. The rain didn't help. The fact the trains didn't start until after 10am here didn't help either. Then to see the Circle and District line was also closed was the straw that broke the camels back.

We changed plans and I drove them around Kent.

Well our first port of call was the chapel at RAF Biggin Hill. Unfortunately our timing coincided with a service so we moved on. Next Chartwell House. It was closed for the day but at least the gift shop and cafe was open. The toilets hadn't been opened so I gave them a gentle reminder.

We ended up in a local garden centre watching the world go mad. At one point I lost 2 of my friends and wondered if I'd find them again before Easter.

Took this shot whilst walking the dog. Done a lot of fiddling with it using Lightroom, OnOne and Efex. Why not...

Better luck tomorrow.


TheAphid is hosting Mono Monday this month. The theme for tomorrow is ILLUMINATE and the tag is mm148.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.