Pétala Por Pétala

This photo made me think of the Brazilian Chico César song Pétala Por Pétala.
Asha and I made another apple/ginger/cinnamon/lemon/honey pie (catchy name hey?!) today. She informed me that she helps me a lot "because that's what daughters do." Haaa! I'll remind her of that in a few years time!!
At lunch time we had our first 'church round a kitchen table' time...lunch together, then time studying the Bible, then praying together - a brilliant brilliant life giving time. We also met a new girl who only moved to the island yesterday, she's come to work as a drugs and alcohol counsellor. I love small church (i love big church too though!), and I loved that Asha was very much part of everything.
This evening we went for a lovely walk up to the top of the Old Town - incredibly windy and bracing...we caught a bit of the sunset as it shone through broken clouds...there are some pics in Flickr.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Small church.
2) Asha doing really well with her reading homework...it's amazing to watch her learn.
3) Time with D&A wandering the cobbled streets and being blown sideways as we came down from the top of Dalt Vila...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.