Stacking Is Not Just At LHR

A wonderful day weather wise so off to Tegeler See where there were lots of birds and adventures .Undecided about my blip, eventually opted for these birds trying to find a landing spot.  In my extras a sunset with all the 'Seagull Air ' en route to somewhere for the night.Then met a man playing the guitar with hands that were so frozen. Even so he played 'Streets of London' for me and I got to sing along . On discussing the merits of guitars and Ukuleles  he said I was welcome to bring mine along any Sunday and join in . ...Can't see me going that crazy ..An acquaintance I met there took  this shot. We then went for coffee and were given cakes ( free of charge ) A lovely Sunday.
Reminds me of a hymn that was sung when I was a teacher ."Glad That I Live Am I "
There's a line in it  that goes -----
after the sun the rain after the rain the sun, this is the way of life , til the work be done .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.