theBroon

By theBroon

Self Imposed Exile

So here's how we stand at present;

Andy Murray is playing Novak Djokovic in the ATP World Tour Finals final.

Normally I would go and hide the shed not being able to watch for nerves and the fear of jinxing Mr Murray but it's pretty brass monkey out there tonight.

Instead I've retired to the spare room to avoid Mrs B watching her man on the telly but that idea has now had to be revised as I can still hear Mrs B shouting, screaming and wailing as the match progresses!

Radio is now on, louder than usual, but still I can hear the shouts and screams!

Maybe I should go and check just in case she hasn't fallen over and broken a hip or a chain saw wielding maniac has broken in?

Naw, I'll turn the radio up a bit further and hope for good news........on the tennis that is ;-)

Oh aye , the blip thing................the Christmas cactus is blooming in the toilet, so either it's getting close or it likes Guinness too :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.