One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

"Hi, my name is Mimi, I don't do bronze..."

Return of the champion, with not just one, but two gold medals (bars - of the non-chocolate variety, and beam - see her beaming there?) 

It's good to see that the 10 minutes that I have invested in coaching her last Thursday have paid off: fold the 20 euro note in 8, hold it on the inside of your hand between the middle and ring fingers, look the judge straight in the eyes, shake hand, say "Hi, my name is Mimi, I don't do bronze", release the bank note, release the judge's hand, walk away with a smile. 

It worked! 

Either that or the hundreds of hours in training that she has put in since last June have come to fruition.


Well done Mimi, you have worked so hard for this brilliant result, we are all so proud of you! Even your brother Luca was impressed. Which is no small feat! 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.