Floating Clouds

Very early start to pick up the car I left at the pub before the traffic Rottweilers
wardens got there at eight. It was easier to run there than walk so by 8 o'clock i'd done a couple of miles and was feeling good. There is something so lovely about exercising at the moment , it seems that post Olympics all runners and cyclist have a bond and are all more friendly and encouraging to each other.

Spent the day tidying out boxes and boxes of stuff in the spare room . You know when you distracted by photos, love letters from men who were too stupid to realise what they had exes and programmes from gigs gone by . ( Glastonbury: kudos. Five Star: what WAS I thinking ? )


Exhausted by five and fell asleep on the sofa in the middle of an Agatha Christie.


In order to counteract such octogenarian behaviour I have taken myself out to my mate Jane's.

This was the view en route

She is currently trying to sign me up to a dating site. I am digging my heels in and ignoring her and blipping . Catch up with you all later , apparently it's rude to blog when you are at your mates .


X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.