Lemony1Lemon

By Lemony1Lemon

Day 262- Cairns

Little wander this morning, came across a memorial swimming pool, outside was a huge sculture of what was representing the barbed wire in the trenches in the war, was really nice. I then got on the free bus to Holloway beach and spent a few hours there with some guys from the hostel. Really windy today though. I got talking to the bus driver, bless him he really opened up to me and and got a little emotional. He was telling me how over the last couple of years he has become to understand he feels more comfortable being a women and he was showing me some pictures of him dressed up. But being a driver for the hostel and other companies he was to scared to. It was really touching, but his face when he was explaining was of pure delight. Can not wait to live in a world where everyone can be who they want to be without being judged. I got dropped in town and watched the sun go down over the lagoon. I do love these fish!! And had a mini nutella cheesecake - oophs. Chilled evening ready to get up at 6 yipee

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.