Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Black (and white) dreamer

glasses perched on nose
there but not really there
deep in sleep - or thoughts

How wonderful it was this morning to be able to go to work without being hampered by my lame left leg - or at least, much less than until last week. The pinched nerve cut the signal for the muscles to move down there and it felt like I had to drag my leg after me, making getting up stairs somewhat tiring and tricky at times. No more. Now to get some strength back in that leg.

I have a plan! I'm going to buy a training bike - I love biking, so it shouldn't be too much of a drag to get on it and push the pedals. Before that, Cyrille suggested over lunch, I could do a very simple exercise on the stairs at home: getting my left foot on the first stair and putting weight on it by lifting my right leg as if I were going to go for the second stair... but putting it back on the floor. And again, and again. Ad lib.

Let me start this. My goal could be to start running again in the spring!

I hope you had a good Monday so far. Enjoy the rest of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.