GLASSBOWL

A familiar sight! Upon or at the bottom of the bottle bank one sees glass objects, mostly big ones, that cannot be thrown through the holes, but are also not really meant for it. Sometimes they are a danger, sometimes not.
The glass bowl that Piet Hein and I found standing upon the glass bank had one big hole in it, perhaps some other holes too. I did not care, I found it a perfect derelict object to take a photo of.
You can see the hole, you can see me and Piet Hein (with red cap) standing before it.
I like the bent tree, the bent lamppost, and one sees the houses at the other side of the street.
My contribution for the Derelict Sunday (for 27 november), huge thanks to Serpentine for hosting.

We drove to Beverungen today for some food shopping. Before we reached the town, we parked, walked down to the Weser and walked a while along the shore. The weather not cold at all, but the sky overcast.

I gave this morning more hearts to silly pictures, to: pkln, gennepher, Hanulli, christphoto and BVFL33.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.