Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Rainbow and

the hill or rocky outcrop. This prompted me to finally pick up the camera again even though I only have the 'phone the use for any post processing so I can't see what I'm doing (and predictive text makes writing slower).

What have I been up to since I last posted? Reading Edna O'Brien's "The Little Red Chairs" for the upcoming book group discussion. I ordered a few Folio Society books and so am reading the Betty Radice translation of "Moriae Encomium" (In Praise of Folly) and Terry Pratchett's "Mort" for light relief, not that Folly is a hard slog but passages of the O'Brien are very hard to read.

I've been walking by the river with Kiki almost daily during two weeks of bachelorhood whilst Kathy visited her ailing sister in California. No walk today as it's a bit wet.

I have medical probings coming up which I am not particularly looking forward to. And I keep playing the dulcimer daily but not what I should be practicing and learning for the third Saturday in Albuquerque.

Though not mono this nearly fits the monoMonday theme of illumination, the sunlight refracting in the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.