Reikes small life...

By Reike

Föhn, Föhn, Föhn

Hilary already wrote in her blip that the Föhn is dominating the weather in the moment, and it's the same here. The wind was so crazy last night, I didn't sleep a wink... 

I was awake most of the time due to noise, everything creaking and groaning in our old building, the howling wind, too many thoughts about how I have to drive to work through this in the morning with a little van with a high roof, and whenever I closed my eyes for a minute Djeili was there nudging me. She couldn't sleep as well and also was feeling too hot - it was around 16°C or so in the night, so she frequently went downstairs to drink a lot. Very early at work in the morning! 

In the evening we walked to the lake to see the waves splashing around. Djeili was not as amused as we were. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.