My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Mono Monday – Illuminate MM148

What a filthy day! The only mono images I was able to take this morning failed as far as Illumination was concerned. I even started to play with my camera settings and experiment with In Camera Movement (ICM). There were a couple that had potential but I wasn’t happy with them really. 
Sitting on the sofa, looking over the neighbour’s roof a rather grey sky had started to have some great texture and the occasional hole giving some quite dramatic illumination. Those clouds soon passed to be replaced by blue sky so looking out of the kitchen window the billowing clouds continued on their journey, some being occasionally illuminated. I’m using the image taken from the sofa as my blip for today and my extra is the one taken from the kitchen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.