MonoMonday - Illuminate

I made my Christmas cake today despite not finding all the ingredients. i had brought some brown sugar back with me this year as I haven't been able to find any here. Sugar is produced from sugar beets over here and the products are slightly different. I haven't made a Christmas cake since meeting my husband as we were always commuting between Austria and Australia at Christmas time and I usually have gone back to Australia for Christmas since moving over here. Besides, Hubby doesn't eat sultanas. This year I am spending Christmas in Austria so I decided to make some goodies from home. I didn't blip the cake as it is still wrapped up in tea towels and newspaper as it is slowly cooling. 
Hubby put up the Christmas lights last Saturday so here is a shot of them for MonoMonday - Illuminate. Thanks to The Aphid for hosting this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.