Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Rain, Rain go away.

But don't come back another day we've had enough!

First day back at work after a week off.  So playing catch up all day.  My 10am appointment failed to show so I drove back 14 miles over the wolds and stopped at Hubbards HIlls to try and get a bird or two for todays very wet blip. This cheeky little robin really caught me unawares.  He was sitting on the fence and saw me taking pics through the open car window - still getting wet.  He flew straight at me and sat on my wing mirror.  Took me by surprise so I missed the shot.  It would have been difficult to get anyway with a 300mm lens on.  Made me smile though, he just sat watching me. 

A bit disappointed with these pics.  My new lens (my 300mm Nikon had issues with the motors and was going to cost more to repair than replace - if you could get one), keeps switching back to manual from AF, and appears to be struggling to focus.   I'm not sure if the switch is too loose so I will keep an eye on it.  I'll take it back under guarantee if it keeps doing it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.